Our Edina Team

Marilyn Court, MA, LMFT marilyn@affinitypsych.com

Marilyn is a licensed marriage and family therapist who works with individual adults and couples. Marilyn brings a warm, authentic approach with a touch of humor to create a safe space for healing.
Melissa Larson

Melissa Larson, MSW, LICSW melissa.larson@affinitypsych.com

Melissa is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker who works with individual adults and couples. Melissa is kind, straightforward, and has a great sense of humor. She believes you are worthy of a safe space dedicated to providing you the opportunity to process your experiences of fear, trauma, transition and identity.
Ann Duevel, MSW, LICSW, LADC

Ann Duevel, MSW, LICSW, LADC ann@affinitypsych.com

Ann is a licensed social worker and drug and alcohol counselor. She works with driven professionals and teens struggling with anxiety, depression, trauma, and/or addiction. Her style is open, kind, and patient, as you work together to reach your goals.

Sherry Fridlund, MA, LPsherry@affinitypsych.com

Sherry is a Licensed Psychologist who works with children through seniors. She brings decades of experience to her work, allowing her to provide wise, directive, skills-based suggestions alongside her warm and supportive demeanor.

Poiab Vue, MSW, LICSWpoiab@affinitypsych.com

Poiab is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker who sees children, adolescents, and adults. She is bilingual in Hmong. She uses warmth, empathy, and humor to look at the challenges of life with a strength-based approach. She is someone who will challenge and empower you to find your own gifts to ensure that you live your best life.

Sara Eby, MA, LPCC sara@affinitypsych.com

Sara is a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor with 15 years of experience working with older adolescents and adults. Her specialty is helping clients gently and effectively get to the root of the problem. This allows for the kind of healthy, grounded, energizing growth that supports and sustains long-lasting change in the lives of her clients.

Abby Heisserer, MA, LPCC abby.heisserer@affinitypsych.com

Abby is a licensed professional clinical counselor who uses humor and everyday language to help her adolescent and adults clients figure out their next steps. She will use a combination of encouragement and respectful challenging to partner with you in overcoming the challenges you face.

Kelly Sternhagen, MSW, LICSW kelly@affinitypsych.com

Kelly is a licensed clinical social worker who is dedicated to helping children, adolescents, adults and families heal the wounds of the past and confidently reshape their futures. She will help you find the safety and strength to face whatever greets you on your journey.

Magan Callaway, MSW, LICSW magan@affinitypsych.com

Magan is a licensed clinical social worker, though her clients think of her more as a resiliency-finder and a confidence-grower. She helps adolescents and adults, particularly those in the LGBTQIA+ community, tap into their potential in order to achieve the growth they seek.

Tessa Wolden, MA, ATR-BC, LPCC tessa@affinitypsych.com

Tessa is a Board Certified Art Therapist and Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor. She partners with children, teens, and adults to support their reflection and growth to cope with the stressors that come with being human. Tessa uses art-making, verbal processing, and ties in nature to create deeper understanding of difficult situations.

Jennifer “Jen” Hahn, MA, LPCC jennifer@affinitypsych.com

Jennifer is a licensed professional clinical counselor who works with adolescents and adult individuals. She is direct, transparent, and eccentric, and she works hard to provide her clients with a safe space where they can feel seen and heard. She believes that therapy should be what works best for each client – not one size fits most.

Dana Stewart, MSW, LICSW dana@affinitypsych.com

Dana is a licensed clinical social worker who works with individuals (ages 13+) and couples. She trusts and loves the process of therapy. She provides a safe place for clients to be seen, heard, and accepted as they explore their own path of evolution.

Becca Sawyer-Smith, MA, LPCC becca@affinitypsych.com

Becca is a licensed professional clinical counselor who provides individual therapy to adolescents and adults. She engages clients in a creative, collaborative experience that allows them to grow in self-knowledge as they move towards their goals.